NERO 2017-18 

Laura Schepis - Hughes Harris Schepis, LLC

Bree Raum - American Gas Association

Senior Vice President
Khary Cauthen - American Petroleum Institute

Vice President (Awards)
Allison Graves - Entergy

Vice President (Membership)
Marnie Funk - Shell Oil Company

Vice President (Special Projects)
Jay Martin - Contura Energy

Jeanne Mitchell - ExxonMobil Corporation

Kelly Chapman - Dominion Energy

Randall Davis - Stuntz, Davis & Staffier PC

Chairman Emeritus
Joy Ditto - Utilities Technology Council

Executive Director
Carole Goeas - Carole Goeas & Associates LLC


Michael Brairton - PSEG
Term Expires July 2019

Renee Eastman - Salt River Project
Term Expires July 2019

Christopher Guith - Global Energy Institute, U.S. Chamber of Commerce
Term Expires July 2020

Allison Hull - Sempra Energy
Term Expires July 2019

Jeff Leahey - National Hydropower Association
Term Expires July 2020

Jessica Lenard - Tennessee Valley Authority
Term Expires July 2020

Kiran Malone - Consumers Energy
Term Expires July 2020

Majida Mourad - Tellurian
Term Expires July 2019

Chris Parinello - Valero
Term Expires July 2019

Mike Sewell - Duke Energy
Term Expires July 2020

Kathy Steckelberg - Edison Electric Institute
Term Expires July 2018

Lisa Van Varick - Nuclear Energy Institute
Term Expires July 2018

Ryan Walker - BP
Term Expires July 2020

Andrew Wheeler - FaegreBD Consulting
Term Expires July 2019

Brendan Williams - PBF Energy
Term Expires July 2018

Montee Wynn - NRECA
Term Expires July 2018

Majida Mourad - Tellurian Investments
Term Expires July 2018

Majida Mourad - Tellurian Investments
Term Expires July 2018

The governing body of the Organization shall be a Board of Directors composed of the elected officers (9) and the elected directors (16) and the Chairman Emeritus.  Elections for leadership positions are held in June, for terms beginning July 1st.  Officers are elected for one-year terms; Directors are elected for three-year terms.  The terms of Directors are staggered, with five Boards members retiring each year.  Active NERO members who are interested in serving on the Board or as an Officer are encouraged to express their interest to any Officer, Board member or the Executive Director.

2015-2016: Christopher Guith
2014-2015: Andrew R. Wheeler
2013-2014: Renee Eastman

1995-1996: Michael Boland
1994-1995: Margaret Kelley
2012-2013: Clint Williamson 1993-1994: Jana Sheffer
2011-2012: Lisa Van Varick 1992-1993: Thomas Altmeyer
2010-2011: Justin Maierhofer 1991-1992: Kathleen O'Leary
2009-2010: Jennifer Diggins 1990-1991: Al Cobb
2008-2009: Darrell Henry 1989-1990: John Shlaes
2007-2008: Kelly Chapman 1988-1989: Michael McAdams
2006-2007: Joe Nipper 1987-1988: Richard Seibert
2005-2006: Hannah Simone 1986-1987: Jan Vlcek
2004-2005: Leslie Barbour 1985-1986: Robert Boyd
2003-2004: Darnell DeMasters 1984-1985: Carl Emde
2002-2003: Marc Yacker 1983-1984: John LaBerre
2001-2002: Mark Whitenton 1982-1983: H. Hollister Cantus
2000-2001: John Sparkman 1981-1982: Sheryl Rutledge
1999-2000: Deborah Estes 1980-1981: Harold Timken
1998-1999: Rob Long 1979-1980: Donald Erat
1997-1998: Roy Willis 1978-1979: Robert Cole
1996-1997: Susan Moya
1977-1978: Henry Elder