Register & Pay Online Below
To pay by check, please contact us:
Member Seating Options:
Non-Member Seating Options:
Sponsorships are available for the NERO 2019 Annual Dinner! Options are available to purchase below, or please contact Carrie Annand at for more information. 
Sponsorship Levels:
Previous NERO Annual Dinner Honorees

2018  Senator Heidi Heitkamp and 
           House Majority Whip Steve Scalise

2016 Representatives Steny H. Hoyer & Ed Whitfield 2017 Senator John Barrasso
2015 Senate Majority Leader Mitch McConnell 2014 Senators Tom Carper & James M. Inhofe
2013 Senator Lisa Murkowski 2012 Representative Fred Upton
2011 Senator Jeff Bingaman 2010 Senator Byron Dorgan
2009 Representative John Dingell 2008 Senator Pete Domenici
2007 Senator Blanche Lincoln, Representatives Tammy Baldwin & Judy Biggert, Hon. Paula Dobriansky & Hon. Suedeen Kelly 2006 Senators John Breaux & Mary Landrieu
2005 Senator Larry Craig 2004 Senators Don Nickels & John Breaux
2003 Senator Spencer Abraham 2002 Representative Ralph Hall
2001 Representative Joe Barton 2000 Honorable James Hoecker
1999 Senator Frank Murkowski 1998 Senator Don Nickles
1997 Senator Wendell Ford 1996 Honorable Elizabeth Moler
1995 Representative Bill Archer 1994 Representative Billy Tauzin
1993 Honorable Linda Stuntz 1992 Representive W. Henson Moore
1991 Honorable James Watkins 1990 Representative Phillip Sharp
1989 Senator J. Bennett Johnston 1988 Representative John Dingell
1987 Lloyd Unsell 1986 Honorable Danny Boggs
1985 Honorable Donald Paul Hodel 1984 Robert Anderson & Charles Spahr
1983 Representative Clarence "Bud" Brown 1982 Senator James McClure
1981 Honorable David Stockman 1980 George Lawrence
1979 Gerald Decker & Laurence Moss 1978 Maria Telkes

NERO Annual Awards Dinner

Each year, NERO holds an awards banquet to recognize public servants and organizations that have made significant contributions to the energy field. The Dinner combines casual networking with a formal dinner and the presentation of NERO awards. Prominent players in the Washington energy policy community, Members of Congress, and Executive Branch officials come together to pay tribute to those who have made outstanding contributions to Energy Efficiency, Public Outreach and Innovation. NERO's most prestigious tribute, the Distinguished Service Award, recognizes long-term leadership, stewardship, and significant achievement.